Inline Hockey Association of Arizona

Inline Tournament Hockey Since 1999

Inline Hockey Association of Arizona


The IHAAZ is the 4th longest continuous running inline hockey tournament in the country, with the first tournament being held in Bullhead City, AZ on November, 1998 and the state championships being conducted at Casey at the Bat in 1999 at 40th street & Union Hills.  And despite a name change from AIHA (Arizona Inline Hockey Association) to IHAAZ (Inline Hockey Association of Arizona) in 2009, the IHAAZ has conducted no less than over 200 inline festivals in every major Arizona city and 18 state championships through 2017.

What has made the IHAAZ so unique compared to other inline tournaments is that true, team state championships are contested for at the end of the season.  Every youth inline hockey program in Arizona is represented at the IHAAZ's state championships.  

The IHAAZ has developed, promoted and hosted inline hockey festivals for women only divisions, high school divisions and adult divisions, along with all of the other youth divisions.  In no other association has there been the opportunity for a fledgling youth sports program to be the host of their own sporting tournament, to realize revenue from their efforts, and, in doing so, elevate their own sports program and the entire sport itself.   

Throughout all the seasons of IHAAZ tournaments, the IHAAZ executive board has embraced the challenges presented by the sport of inline hockey within Arizona with vision and leadership and has led the sport through its euphoric, prosperous times and through its very challenging times. 

Please review the IHAAZ Association and the executive board information below.

IHAAZ Executive Hockey Board for 2017-18

2017-18 Meeting Minutes

2015 Meeting Minutes




IHAAZ • Inline Hockey Association of Arizona – Copyright ©2009 • All rights reserved